Back to top

Contact List

Below is a list of names and addresses of campus and college administrators who may be of service to a graduate students in the College of Communication and Information:

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
525 Andy Holt Tower
provost@utk.edu

Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School 
Dixie L. Thompson, PhD
111k Student Services Building
gradschool@utk.edu

Assistant  Dean of Graduate Studies 
Stephanie N. Galloway, PhD
111 Student Services Building
sgallo12@utk.edu 

Thesis/Dissertation Consultant
Sarah Stone
111 Student Services Building 

thesis@utk.edu
Guide to the Preparation of Theses and Dissertationshttp://gradschool.utk.edu/thesesdissertations/

Dean, College of Communication and Information
Dr. Michael Wirth
302 Communications Building
mwirth@utk.edu

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, College of Communication and Information
Dr. Joan Rentsch
302 Communications Building
jrentsch@utk.edu

Associate Dean for Research
Dr. Suzie Allard
423 Communications Building.
sallard@utk.edu

Director, School of Advertising and Public Relations
Dr. Maureen Taylor
476 Communications Building
MaureenTaylor@utk.edu

Director, School of Communication Studies
Dr. John Haas
293 Communications Building
jhaas1@utk.edu

Interim Director, School of Information Sciences
Dr. Diane Kelly
451 Communications Building
dianek@utk.edu

Director, School of Journalism and Electronic Media
Dr. Catherine Luther
333 Communications Building
cluther@utk.edu