Back to top

Annual Alumni Awards

2016 School/Major Alumni Award Winners (click to view full profiles of 2016 winners)

Advertising Erik Izo ('87) Group Creative Director, mcgarrybowen, NYC
Communication Studies Tiffany M. Haverly  ('08) Communications Director, US Representative
Phil Roe (R/TN)
Information Sciences Gloria Sharrar ('82) Senior Vice President of Technology & Operations(retired), Bank of America
Journalism and Electronic Media Knight Stivender ('99) Director of Marketing & Business Development,Alcott Marketing Science; Co-Founder & CEO, Girls To The Moon
Public Relations Tiffany Utsman Carpenter ('96) Associate Vice President of Marketing,The University of Tennessee System

2015 School/Major Alumni Award Winners(click to view full profiles of 2015 winners)

Advertising Adam Brown (‘94) Executive Strategist,
Communication Studies Elizabeth Clement Webb (‘03) Special Assistant to the Deputy Director, Federal Bureau of Investigation
Information Sciences Dr. Danuta Nitecki (‘76) Dean of Libraries and Professor, College of Computing and Informatics, Drexel University
Journalism and Electronic Media Tori Blase (‘93) Supervisor & Executive Producer, CNN
Public Relations Ellen Liston (‘84) Publicist, The Dollywood Company


2014 School/Major Alumni Award Winners  (click to view full profiles of 2015 winners)

Advertising Dana McCullough (’95) Vice President - Account Director, McCann Erickson
Communication Studies Tyler Summitt (’13) Head Coach, Louisiana Tech Women’s Basketball Team
Information Sciences Marcellus Turner (’88) City Librarian, Seattle Public Library System
Journalism and Electronic Media Viola Gienger (’84) Senior Writer, United States Institute of Peace
Public Relations Isaac Wright (’03) Vice President, American Bridge & Correct the Record 2016